VISA Letter

Home TravelVISA Letter


Country under Visa Waiver Agreements

Most of Countries are under visa waiver agreements can enter Korea without a visa as long as the purpose of their visit is tourism or temporary visit.

Continent Countries
Asia Malaysia, New Zealand, Russia, Singapore, Thailand (4 countries)
America Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela(Diplomatic / Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days), Uruguay (25 Countries)
Europe [Schengen countries(except for Slovenia out of the 26 Schengen countries)], Austria(Diplomatic/ Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal(60days), Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, The United Kingdom (32 countries)
※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden(90 days within 180 days)
Africa & Middle East Israel, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia(30 days), Lesotho(60 days), United Arab Emirates (6 Countries)
Designated Visa-free Entry

Considering international convention, mutuality doctrine, national profit and other such factors, certain countries are granted visa-free entry permissions. (1 September 2018. Currently, 48 countries)

Continent Countries/ regions
Asia Macao(90 days), Brunei, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Japan (90 days), Qatar, Taiwan(90 days), Hong Kong (90 days), Kuwait(90 days), Bahrain [10 countries]
North America United States(90 days), Canada (6 months) [2 countries]
South America Guyana, Argentina, Ecuador(90),Paraguay, Honduras [5 countries]
Europe Monaco, Vatican, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Albania, Cyprus, San Marino, Serbia(90), Montenegro, Slovenia (90 days), Andorra, Croatia(90) [11 countries]
Oceania Guam, Nauru, New Caledonia, Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Fiji, Australia (90 days), Marshall Islands, Palau, Tuvalu, Tonga [13 countries]
Africa South Africa, Seychelles, Mauritius, Swaziland, Botswana (5 Countries)

* Find your country and what kind of visa you need to get at the below link.

How to request a Visa Support Letter

AAPD 2020 Secretariat can provide a letter of invitation for your travel to South Korea. If you need this letter, please apply through E-mail( with the following information.

  • Registration number and receipt (Please register first)
  • Full name and Affiliation of attendee
  • Passport Number, Date of birth, Your registration email address

The letter will be sent to you by email in PDF format within 10 working days after receiving the request with sufficient information. If you need the original copy of invitation letter, fee will be charged on you to send the copy via EMS.  
Unless you complete the payment of registration, you can not get the letter.